about investing in a bass. I've been playing guitar for about four years now and decided I want to try at some bass (no I'm not quitting guitar ) So I was thinking about an ESP F404, but not sure of amps cuz I don't know much about bass amps. I play a variety of music from Christian Contemporary to bands such as Skillet, Saosin and Paramore. I would like to stay under or around $1000.

Thanks guys
our tastes in music are very different

ummm ampeg and behringer are some good options for you to look at

unless you wanna go lemmy style and use a marshal head and cab and play distorted bass
Don't know much about bass amps, but the F-404 is great if your playing metal, not Christian. Also since you play the guitar it has a very nice transition neck. If I were you I'd look into a Fender J-bass. American if you can do it, its like 1100 i think not positive. But thats only if you get a small practice amp. Depends if your gigging or not. But then if you want a larger amp just get a standard. The only thing is that won't last you forever when the American would.
Quote by doggy_hat
This chick that looked like shrek ****ed me while I was passed out on xanax. I screamed when I woke up.
Ah yes, the bone-looking death bass made by a company that endorses Slayer and Cradle of Filth for a contemporary Christan band! You'll nail the 'God Hates Us All' tone.

Anyway, seriously, I own a Fender Bassman 250 amp and swear by it. You can get some great tones out of it, from booming bottom to zingy top. However, it's a bit 'advanced' as far as EQing possibilities, and while under $1000, isn't the cheapest amp ever. However, it's of great quality.
Quote by Cody_Grey102
I was looking at a used Warwick Vampyre LTD 5'er for about $200. I went home to grab my wallet and came back and some jerk with an epic beard got it already..
Quote by Ultimate_Gio92
our tastes in music are very different

unless you wanna go lemmy style and use a marshal head and cab and play distorted bass