Ok so I'm just learning how to play guitar, ive been playing bass for 4 years so that helped me a bit, but I'm really into the Acoustic genre's for guitar playing. I play mostly City and colour, snow patrol, pink floyd (aka wish you were here) and Red Hot chili peppers. I'm leaning more towards the area of City and colour and snow patrol mainly because i want to start singing and i find it easier to sing over these bands. but anyways to my question! Could you guys (and gals) reccomend me some songs to play with a capo at the 2nd, 4th, and 6th fret (and any inbetween haha). I've given you a breif idea to what kind of songs i enjoy playing so any help would be appreciated. and yes i have looked through the Songs list thread here and it helped me a bit, but som enew input and reccomendations would be great!
MM Stingray-MM Sterling-Austin Intruder-De-fretted Slammer-GK 115SBX-GK 1001RB-II-Fender Rumble 100-RB 5 Piece Prumkit-Burswood Acoustic-Squire Strat

Quote by Forcemaster
Dude, your hair owns.
Have a pie.

www.myspace.com/thedeathbynumbers
just take any of their songs and capo them on the 2nd, 4th and 6th?

works for me
Quote by Ed Hunter
Kick your brother in his penis adorned head.
well i meant songs that are 'spose to be played capo'd haha
MM Stingray-MM Sterling-Austin Intruder-De-fretted Slammer-GK 115SBX-GK 1001RB-II-Fender Rumble 100-RB 5 Piece Prumkit-Burswood Acoustic-Squire Strat

Quote by Forcemaster
Dude, your hair owns.
Have a pie.

ahhh

fair enuf

i think u'll be lucky to find many snow patrol songs that are capoed. dont know much about city and colour though
Quote by Ed Hunter
i'm guessing that most snow patrol songs aren't capo'd
but i still enjoy playing em
and city and colour mostly capos
i think he capos 5 songs out of 11?

Quote by Forcemaster
Dude, your hair owns.
Have a pie.

yer not much snow patrol is capoed. they use mostly standard.

really ... 5 out of 11... crap thats a fair few
Quote by Ed Hunter