I'm really new to wiring and such, but my Fender Frontman has my favorite distortion. I'm basically out of money at the time. And need a performing Cab. the only one i have is the one i built myself. So i thought, well i can use the headphone jack as an output. The light isn't coming on even though the frontman is plugged in. Electricity is going to the power outlet because i hit it on accident and it gave me a little shock. Which, if you're an idiot this happens alot. But i didn't know if i could possibly fix this problem. I'm not getting anything going from the guitar to the frontman to the cab, but i'm getting cab to frontman. also, is there a distortion pedal that fender makes that is identical to that of hte frontman/
?
Gear:
Fender Standard Telecaster
Epiphone Les Paul Classic Plus Gold top
Ibanez RDGR bass
Kramer Focus111s
.88mm
Glass slide
Fender makes the Fender Blender, not much more tho. Billy Corgan used a Fender Blender.
And to use a cab, there has to be a certain 1/4" jack that will connect to a cab. its labelled, so youll know what jack to hook up to. i dont think a frontman can use an extension cab.
Well the main problem is the wiring in the control panel. I didn't know what i could do about that.
Gear:
Ibanez RDGR bass
Kramer Focus111s
.88mm
Glass slide
I already opened it up, it took the control panel out. Yes i believe i can. But like i said, the power outlet is getting power, but the power isn't reaching the little little above the power switch. I think that normally that little like signals that there is a signal running through the entire circuit. I'm sure it can blow out, but i'm not getting any power to the cab or anything. So there's obviously a problem with it.
Gear:
Ibanez RDGR bass
Kramer Focus111s
.88mm
Glass slide
Did you check the fuse?