Just wondering. I'm a pretty beginner guitarist, making pretty good headway on the learning thing, with good gear (in a few weeks, anyway). I'm preferably looking for people around the McMaster region of town (since I don't travel much and I live on campus - fellow undergrads would be the best thing ever) whom I can hang out with or a starting-out band that wants a rhythm guitarist who isn't the most skilled person in the world - but getting there.

I'm 19, play and listen to a lot of heavier alternative/indie stuff, am open-minded and fairly intellectual and I can't stand people that're either really stupid or have egoes the size of a house. I mean, I don't mind immaturity unless it's all you bring to the table.

I know it's a pretty damn long shot, but if there's anyone out there who sounds like the kind of person I can chill with without wanting to stab him in the face, get back to me.
Humility and good spelling are virtues, not your mortal enemy.
Check your PM's...I'd be down for this
Gear:
Gibson X-Plorer Studio Yellow
Orange Tiny Terror
Orange PPC-112 Cab (2 stacked - 1 open backed)
MXR Phase 90
Fulltone OCD
also a Hamiltonian (or whatever we call ourselves) I'm always up for a jam. i dunno if our musical interests are similar at all.. check my profile I listed more or less every band i listen to.
Sorry, my PM inbox is being really, really retarded. Hit me up again.

Where're you guys located?
Quote by Extant

Where're you guys located?

I live in the Gage Park area. about half a block north east.
I go to McMaster and am on campus every day.
Gear:
Gibson X-Plorer Studio Yellow
Orange Tiny Terror
Orange PPC-112 Cab (2 stacked - 1 open backed)
MXR Phase 90
Fulltone OCD
Quote by xTJx
I go to McMaster and am on campus every day.

Yeah, I got your pm, added ya on facebook.