Well I didn't know whether or not this belonged in here or the punk thread but I chose here because I think they lean more towards Classic Rock then Punk. Anyone else absolutely adore this band? I just think they were so badass...from their fuzzed out sound to their politics they are like the perfect band for me. . Favorite songs would be Kick out the Jams, Black to Comm, American Ruse, and Ramblin Rose. I plan on getting Kick Out The Jams (their debut album) within the next few days.
You would've gotten a good response in the punk section, but it doesn't really matter. Anyway, the MC5 are real good.
awesome band. ive been listening to them for about 4 years now.

not many people know about them. at least not that ive talked to.

ive always loved the picture of Wayne Kramer that you have for your avatar.
I love them, but I can only listen to their stuff at an extremely high volume for some reason. They sound like shit if I turn my stereo down to a reasonable volume.
Quote by master
I love them, but I can only listen to their stuff at an extremely high volume for some reason. They sound like shit if I turn my stereo down to a reasonable volume.

haha i feel the same way! i do truly love them though when i listen to them (loudly) i get so jacked. they have been a huge influence on my own music
oh nothing... just bein' myself...what? oh this? this is just my package...yeah... god delivered it, I signed for it, world keeps on spinnin'
The few songs I've heard seemed great at the time, but they seem average now. I guess I have to be in a certain mood to appreciate them.
haha something about The MC5 just makes me laugh. Their energy and their recordings are just out of control. A lot of those mid-to-late 60's garage rock/proto-punk bands really go unnoticed sometimes, so it's nice to see some fans on here. I have to say, "Kick out the Jams" is definitely my favorite MC5 song. Rock on.