Could someone with a valveking footswitch pull the back cover off and take a good picture of the insides or even diagram out how the LEDs are wired up to the switches? When I bought my valveking, the store didn't have any Valveking footswitches in stock so he sold me another identical Peavey footswitch but it didn't have LEDs. I thought nothing of it for the 2+ years i have had the amp until now when I started playing a weekly gig and would like to know the status of the channel/boost after taking a break from playing.

Thanks!
Samick SPG650FF SBS Electric
Washburn D34 Acoustic
Peavey Valve King 212
Boss ME-50
thanks!

I have an average knowledge of electronic components but unfortuneately LEDs are soemthing I've never delt with. Will I need resistors in line with the LEDs?
Washburn D34 Acoustic
Peavey Valve King 212
Boss ME-50
yes, you will need resistors in line with the LEDs. its a pretty simple thing to do, but you have to make sure the resistors are going to keep the current where you want it.

also, ill move this to the building and customizing forum. id help more, but i dont know enough about footswitches using relays to be any help.
Thanks again. After looking over the other thread, it seems that the LED for the boost feature will be on when the boost is off... Now as just an indication this is fine, but i'd prefer it to be correct. On with boost on. I don't know how to test this though.
Washburn D34 Acoustic
Peavey Valve King 212
Boss ME-50
anyone? I would think that a footswitch would be simple...
Washburn D34 Acoustic
Peavey Valve King 212
Boss ME-50
This is a forum where people completely build pedals from scratch... and NOONE can give me a direct answer how to add LEDs to my footswitch????
Washburn D34 Acoustic
Peavey Valve King 212
Boss ME-50
What do I have to do to get some help? That last post was almost a direct insult to anyone that read it and passed it up. I wanted to have this completed by now as I have a gig tomorrow.
Washburn D34 Acoustic