I have a C1 Plus, and have installed an EMG 81/60 set on it. I have been playing it for about 8 months no problems.

Just recently I have been getting some odd sounds when I hit a note on frets 5-9 or 10 on my a and d strings primarily. I'm not sure if it's some sort of harmonic or what, but it is basically a squeal along with the note if that makes sense. I can't even play the intro bit to Seek and Destroy anymore, the squeals I get are terrible. If I play very slowly the problem is eliminated or reduced, but when I play songs up to speed it gets bad.

I play mostly high gain stuff on a Peavey XXX 1x12, it is getting really annoying. Anyone have any suggestions? I have not messed with the action, pup height or anything. I really haven't even changed by amp settings for a long time. Thanx.
Because it's a schecter

Jokes

It could be that some frets are lower than the others so that when you fret the note it sort of chokes on the next fret or further along down the board?
have you changed the batteries in your EMGs recently? if not, then thats probably the problem.
"Marty Friedman > You" Club.

Quote by CoreysMonster

Buy the toilet Hendrix crapped in for the full "Jimi Hendrix Experience"

PM me if you think my drummer looks like angry kid

so far 61 people think he looks like angry kid
Replaced batteries? they only last around 8 months...thats what makes me say.
most probably it's the near-to-death tree that they carved up to make your neck squealing in painful agony. You need to remove the neck from your guitar and remove the tree's heart, usually located between the frets 3 and 5 under the B string. Your welcome, in advance.
Quote by Mr. La Fritz

Squirrels are fluffy bits of gay.

Quote by LordPino
My penis is so big it has its own hands.
Change the battery, and see if there are any irregularities in the frets.
WTLTL 2011
It's doing that because all EMGs do is squeal.
DRAGONFORCE IS THE HARDEST METAL KNOWN TO MAN