Anyone play guitar in their school jazz band? I was thinking of trying out, but idk...
HEY
Do you like anime/manga?
PM me about buying the graphic novels I'm trying to sell
I've been thinking about it, only I wouldn't be able to play bass, because I can't read sheet mucic. I might joion on alto sax though.
I've got a bike you can ride it if you like
I play bass in jazz band. It's a good time. The basslines are interesting. Playing bass also helps my finger strength and dexterity.
Quote by dudetheman
So what? I wasted like 5 minutes watching DaddyTwoFoot's avatar.

Metalheads are the worst thing that ever happened to metal.
I play guitar in mine. It's really different than what I normally play(metal). I've learned alot from it,
im a drummer in jazz band, its not the most stimulating, but its good times though, you should try it out
I played bass for the jazz band at my old school. I loved it, and got away without having to read music. Never really liked jazz before, in fact I thought it was terrible, but playing in that band really broadened my musical horizons.
Quote by Andron17
Go away, I have an erection.

Bassist for Half My Kingdom.
I switch between guitar and bass for my school jazz band. Learning jazz theory and learning to read both clefs are great things.
yea i play. this is my first year. i thought it was very different cuz im used to playing metal. but i think if i keep going throughtout my high school year i would improve like crazy
Epiphone Les Paul Classic
Marshall MG100DFX *SOLD* REPLACED WITH PEAVEY CLASSIC 30
Boss GT-8
Breedlove AD/25 SR Plus

I'm TOOcool for sigs
i played guitar in jazz band back when i was in eighth grade, once i got to highschool a kid older than me (and waaayy better) had the spot, and still has it. i really wish i could do it now though, ive learned a lot more theory and jazz since then
gear

Fender Standard Tele (with kill-switch)
PRS SE Custom
Fender Hot Rod Deville
Boss DD-3 Delay
Boss GE-7 Eq
Boss DS-1 distortion