Are the US High Schools like they are portraied in the movies/series?

Page 1 of 4
In the movies and series, they portrait them as a really big corridor with lots of rooms, and they have chemistry labs, and they dissect frogs in some classes, and there are the detention rooms...

So is it all BS or it's really like that? Because I studied in Argentina and in Israel, and in none of those places it's even close as there.
||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||

eh sorta. its not as harsh as the movies
"Blues is what you got when everything else is
gone." - J.Lansdowne
Basically, yeah. There are Chemistry labs. We disect frogs, cats, pigs, etc. My high school has three levels and over 2,000 kids.
Eh... depends on the school, really. Mine is pretty small and has no 'cliques'. It's only full of ignorant people who call anyone who wears a black shirt and doesn't have spiked hair emo.

Fuiste a secundaria privada?
I'm not American, I'm in Canada but I basically go to a stereotypical high school.
Quote by soulflyV
Prepare to have every orifice in your body occupied by a dwarf.
mine was sort of set up that way, but the people didnt act like they do in the movies. for the most part anyway.
well, theres no big corridors here

u walk in theres one loooong hallway going all the way to the back and like three smaller hallways branching off on each side, with maybe 20 classrooms on each hall...
<Raven> I got so baked last night
<Raven> that I WOKE UP high o_o
<Raven> Do you have any idea how euphoric that is?
<Raven> I felt like I was being born.
Daaamn... And how the schools get the cash for all that?
I also saw that you have even football fields there !
You fo' sho invest quite a lot in education.
||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||
||||||||||||||||||||

I dissected a baby pig in high school, we didnt have detention or detention rooms, and I never went to my chem lab.