I'm not very good at switching chords like going D to G chords transistion. Is it better to practice switching chords slowly or fast? I remeber someone saying that u can switch chords fast even though fingers dont fall in the right fret because it will eventually come along or some crap like that. is tat true because my fingers keep going to wrong fret when im changing chords if i do em fast. Thanks
Practice slowly, then build up speed. Yes it is true that eventually your fingers just go to the chords - it becomes second nature. Everything guitar related is all about practicing slowly and building up speed, whether it be open chords are 2 handed tapping solos with sweep picking on the side.
yes. dont try to go really fast at first. practice slowly
"F*ck off with your sofa units and strine green stripe patterns, I say never be complete, I say stop being perfect, I say let... lets evolve, let the chips fall where they may." -

Tyler Durden
Quote by grrrr
I'm not very good at switching chords like going D to G chords transistion. Is it better to practice switching chords slowly or fast? I remeber someone saying that u can switch chords fast even though fingers dont fall in the right fret because it will eventually come along or some crap like that. is tat true because my fingers keep going to wrong fret when im changing chords if i do em fast. Thanks

Nope, practice them slowly. The whole point of changing is you want train your fingers to go straight to the correct place, fretting the chord cleanly. You have to do that slowly, and once you've got it right at the slower speed you can gradually try to build up speed. Trying to do it fast won't work, all you're training your fingers to do is jerk around sloppily and you'll never actually get it right that way.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.