Its $30 im a student can someone give me a review?

I loved heavier than heaven, and also motley crue the dirt is my favourite book ever is scar tissue anything like that and is it worth the cash?

any other good class rock books?
Ask pretty much the entire modern rock forum. We've all read it.

I recommend it, although Anthony's writing style takes a little of getting used to.

However, what I like about the book is how he doesn't big anything he's done up. He tells it like he's right beside you. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Terms and Conditions apply.
Worth reading, yes, but as was said, his writing style does take some getting used to. I'd recommend it, though.
When crying don't help
You can't compose yourself
It's best to compose a poem
An honest verse of longing
Or a simple song of hope...
interesting thanks for the feed back what is it about his writing style? third person or not clear or?

so its entirely written by him? not narater or whatever or written by an auto biographer
His style is very conversational, it's almost like he told the entire story verbally, and someone wrote down what he said word-for-word.

He wrote the entire biography, but I think there may have been a foreword. Don't quote me, though.
When crying don't help
You can't compose yourself
It's best to compose a poem
An honest verse of longing
Or a simple song of hope...
It's a pretty good book, despite half of it about him going into rehab then going clean for a while, before going back in to rehab again.
I too loved Heavier than Heaven, and the Dirt is stil my favorite book ever.

That being said, Scar Tissue is definitely worth the money.
I liked crue's book too....I bet this is nothing against it.

But then again my GF has it and she said she enjoyed it.
cool, yeh the dirt is probably like ... how to describe it... incredibly gripping especially some of the hevay **** involving Vince I couldnt put it down!