Hello everyone. I've been playing the guitar for 2 months now, 1.5 at a teacher.So, my grandma had me promise I'd play some guitar songs for my granpa on his birthday.My problem is that I've pretty much played only exercises that have little musicality involved in them, plus, so I know of no songs that I could play. I've tried Bach's Bouree, it's a lovely song,love practising it, but I'm very short on time(3 days) and don't think I can perfect it to a decent enough level to perform. I've got one other song which is easy, but sounds really good, so I think one more would be enough. Can you reccomend me a nice song that won't take too long(generally) to learn?
P.S: Something lyric, classical.
Last edited by Benedetto at Sep 18, 2007,
Quote by M.B.MetalTabber
Classico by Tenacious D, it's pretty simple and it's basically a classical medley...

haha yes but can you imagine him singing that to his grandad?
Quote by .arkness:.
I did it in the church confession booth. i jizzed all over the mesh in an attempt to hit the priest.
Does he have to sing it? He could say that he composed it himself, and a lot of classical stuff didn't have words, just the occasional "umm", so to speak
Man you've got some demanding grandparents. Play something simple, whatever you play, they're gonna think it's cool, seeing their grandchild play guitar. Play what you like. Play something accoustic. Whatever it is, they'll think it's cool. Heck, learn how to play Sweet Home Alabama, or Good Riddance by Green Day.
Quote by the_stickman
Man you've got some demanding grandparents. Play something simple, whatever you play, they're gonna think it's cool, seeing their grandchild play guitar. Play what you like. Play something accoustic. Whatever it is, they'll think it's cool. Heck, learn how to play Sweet Home Alabama, or Good Riddance by Green Day.

+1
Quote by pmeg568c
oh man, seems as though i totally forgot about anal

My Gear
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster
Fender Standard Strat