Hey guys, for my college intro to speech class, I have to do a 5-7 minute "Demonstration Speech", where i do the demonstration plus talk through it, explaining it.

((I've been playing for 7 months btw))

I was thinking Id do something with my guitar, but what?

I was thinking maybe play a few riffs from a simple song like enter sandman, ironman, crazy train, or killing in the name, and explaining my way through them

A problem is though I have to explain while oing it, and I dont play so well while talking.

I was also thinking doing something more simple like setting up the guitar to play (tuning it, selecting your amp settings, switching form bridge pickup to neck pickup, etc.), but i dont know.

What do you all think? Any ideas?
Do something that will be easier to explain.

And if your class is full of people that don't play guitar or that listen to rap, then they won't listen to you anyway.
Quote by toxicity33
When I was like 3(4?) My friend and I hatched a plan to murder the easy-chair in my living room. We ran in there tipped it over and stabbed it a bunch(with previously aquired steak knives) and left it for dead.

point out that your amp has a "kill zone" setting....and that if anyone alternate picks while on this setting....11 million ppl die, instantly....
that would make an awesome demo

ps yes i do realise that i am no help what so ever
take them thru a solo tht highlights loads of mini techniques e.g. hammer ons, bends etc. then get some one up to try and when they suck miserably u will look like a god on guitar!