hey i've been playing bass for 3-4 years now and i have a peavey milestone II. i was just curious to see if it is time to upgrade? if so what should i get and how much should i spend? thanks
definetly i'd say it's about time you got an upgrade my boy! as for your other 2 questions, well i don't know! So i can help you, I'LL need to ask YOU a couple of questions:-

1. how much money do you have or realisticaly think you can get in a sensible amount of time?

2. WHAT TYPE OF MUSIC DO YOU PLAY OR WHAT TONE ARE YOU LOOKING FOR!!! sorry for being so loud but a lot of people ask the same type of question and give us no idea of this.

also if you still have a ****ty amp maybe you want to upgrade that first.
EH

"Show me war; show me pestilence; show me the blood-red hands of retribution..."
Quote by eddiehimself
if you still have a ****ty amp maybe you want to upgrade that first.

+1, good basses sound bad through bad amps, but bad basses sound good through good amps. Get an amp first.
Quote by Demonikk
+1
I live by the method: 3 or less orange warning labels, and it's safe as a kitten

Quote by Charlatan_001
EDIT: Sammcl pretty much got it dead on.
1. around $250
2. rock ska and im just starting to slap
3. i currently have a crapy blown out crate bt15 but im hopefully getting a ampeg ba112/115 in a month
4. sorry for asking a newbie questions
Last edited by TheProdigy at Sep 18, 2007,
definitly time to upgrade, but save up and buy a decent amp first, for God's sake!

maybe an ashdown blue combo or an ampeg BA115?
Quote by TheProdigy
hey i've been playing bass for 3-4 years now and i have a peavey milestone II. i was just curious to see if it is time to upgrade? if so what should i get and how much should i spend? thanks