k these are the things i will be getting. comment on if its good or not.Also this would be my first guitar setup.ive been playing for about 2 years but on a classical guitar.Also is there any better pedals then that for the money. i wanted one with tons of effects since the amp doesnt have any.Thanx

This guitar:http://64.33.50.86/al3000prest.html

this amp:http://www.guitarcenter.com/shop/product/Roland-Micro-Cube-Combo-Amp?full_sku=481169%2e001

and this pedal/proccessor: http://www.guitarcenter.com/shop/product/buy_digitech_rp80_modeling_guitar_processor?full_sku=102538246
If you read the specs of the amp, there are built-in effects.

The guitar is great, but do you REALLY think you need a pedal? I for one don't recommend it, it stopped working for a friend after 3 months, and he takes care of all of his belongings.

Also, what genres of music do you play?
Pain heals. Chicks dig scars. Glory... lasts forever.

Schecter Tempest Custom
Yamaha EG-112
Ibanez Tubescreamer TS-808
Electro-Harmonix Metal Muff
Electro-Harmonix Small Clone
Epiphone Valve Junior Head
Epiphone Valve Junior Cabinet
Last edited by tre_coo at Sep 18, 2007,
the guitar is probably alright, DONT GET THE DIGITECH. that amp is loaded with effects.... but its not going to put out if your playing in a band situation
gear

Fender Standard Tele (with kill-switch)
PRS SE Custom
Fender Hot Rod Deville
Boss DD-3 Delay
Boss GE-7 Eq
Boss DS-1 distortion
Electro-Harmonix Big Muff
Boss CS-3 Compression
Digitech Whammy
Dunlop ZW-45 Zakk Wylde Signature wah
1. great starter guitar, obviously a les paul rip off but its done pretty good
2. cant go wrong with a roland cube, if your in that lower price range they are great amps
3. digitech has some awesome stuff and you found a good one in my opinion that processor will give you a huge range of playability through styles and sound
(haha have to say this man)