Im sort of a noob at the guitar, Ive been playing for nearly 2 years and im pretty good for someone playing for that long but i need help with selecting a new guitar.

Im looking at a Jackson JS30KE Kelly $700Aus or what i think is a ESP LTD EX50 for $750Aus.

What one do you think I should get?
well i have the ltd ex 50 and i was gonna get the kelly but then didnt. i think the kelleys better but if your ltd is an 07 model then get that one. try them out if possible but if not i can tell you the ex 50 is great.
i'd save up for at least a 400-level esp ltd. of course you could go used
Eventhough I don't like either guitar, I'd rather have the Kelly if I had to choose. The LTDs under the 400 series are made out of Agathis, a lower quality wood, which won't produce as good of a sound as the Alder-bodied JS30 will produce through the same amp.

Plus, that's an insane amount to pay for the LTD, they're not really worth it if you're out of the US or Canada, the EX50 is actually $100 cheaper in the US than the JS30 is, yet it's $50 more in Australia.
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
I prefer Jacksons. I don't know how much 800 AUS is, but check out the Pro series. They come with real SDs. Otherwise get a Kelly.
Quote by RiotSquad
mom take me to the doctor i cant stop cumming in wrestling
Quote by Cameronrobson
bobby, I've got poutine in my urethra

CLICK HERE FOR FREE SEX!
Quote by MatrixClaw
Eventhough I don't like either guitar, I'd rather have the Kelly if I had to choose. The LTDs under the 400 series are made out of Agathis, a lower quality wood, which won't produce as good of a sound as the Alder-bodied JS30 will produce through the same amp.

What this man said!