I was never one of those people who believed that bass guitar was 'untalented' and 'not even essential in a band'. But still, wow! I found out the hard way just how hard you guys actually can play.

In a few weeks, my band Mentality are recording our first album for our new label. And our bass player just quit the band.
So now, with no prior bass experience, I am bassist-less.

What am I going to do?
The only thing that I can do.
After recording, after the rest of the band leaves, I'm going to have to stay behind and record the bass, the dub it over.

Now, I have no experience with the bass guitar. But when it came to writing songs, I could generally nut out what I wanted the bass to do - I write all the music and lyrics for our music. But I never realised just how hard bass can be.

I found, and still find, bassists hard to find.
You guys are like McDonalds burgers that look exactly like the picture. We know you're out there - but we just have to find you guys.

So, since bassists are, at least in this area (southern parts of Australia), you guys are hard to find, I just want to thank you all.
There's not enough bassists in the world, and it's high time you got your recognition.

Play or die.
It's good to hear that someone appriciates us.

The other day when this band played without a bassist my rhythm guitarist said "this would sound so much better if there was some walking bassline behind it" and I thought he must have been joking!

Gear:
Fender Standard Jazz Bass
Artec Matrix Pedal Tuner
BBE Optostomp
Boss GEB 7
EHX NYC Big Muff
Ashdown MAG C410T-300
Torque T100BX
GAS-ing for:
Boss SYB5
Behringer Intelligate IG9
Threads like these come up from time to time and tend to come off as very patronizing. This one's rather nice, though.
Quote by Cody_Grey102
I was looking at a used Warwick Vampyre LTD 5'er for about $200. I went home to grab my wallet and came back and some jerk with an epic beard got it already..
Quote by watchingmefall