I am in my last year of senior school and I really can not be arsed to do R.E.

It is compulsorary in our school, however 2 friends have been able to drop it.

Is there any law that states that I do not have to do it.

I just see it as a waste of time and during the double R.E. block I could be doing more important work.

cheers
just do it, it won't kill you, unless you have some kind of allergy, in which case, do it anyway for laughs
Pay attention.

R.E. is good to help you gain understanding to other peoples' beliefs, ideas and so on. It also gives you a good idea of other cultures.

It's a good thing.
yeah it like that ay my school but its easy with no revision i got a b on my test and i thought id be lucky if i got higher that a f
we've done all other cultures previously. this years topic is christianity. not like jesus though

random crap like poverty and marriage

on monday she gave us untill tuesday to write a three page essay

it just gets in the way of everything
when ive got RE i just dont go,i usually go and get some food or hang out in the music room. i just cant stand ppl tryin to force there religion on others
I have to do it and i'm in my last year of school

Quote by Baa I'm a Sheep
when ive got RE i just dont go,i usually go and get some food or hang out in the music room. i just cant stand ppl tryin to force there religion on others

thats not really what RE is, you learn about other religions its not an indoctrination into <insert religion here> class
Quote by Baa I'm a Sheep

are they actually trying to force you to belive it or are they just trying to teach you about the beliefs of others?

cos theres a big difference....
i can't really hng out in the music room

my guitar lesson overran by 5 minutes into my r.e. lesson and my mum recieved a letter home because i hadnt turned up to lesson ^o)
Keep doing R.E, its really easy to get high grades.
NO ONE EVER READS MY POSTS.
Quote by rocabillyrollup
i dont give a **** about an r.e GCSE though