I have a couple BOSS pedals and a Digitech, and might have an acoustic pedal soon. ANYWAY...

What I wanna know is: Can I set them up so that if I turn on my acoustic pedal, my distortion pedal would turn off automaticly? Or do I NEED a special pedal board for it?

Any help would be appreciated.
Hate to say it, but that's why god gave you two feet. Improvise and try not to fall on your ass.
you can get a line splitter and have the acoustic simulator on one line and the distortion on the other, and switch between teh two....

but other than that, not as far as I know
Quote by sluffinator
Yeh this guy knows his ****... just listen to him XD

Quote by ScreamingCheeto
NaivexLi is anything but naive. His post was a pretty good source of info.

Thanks

Quote by MightyAl

Pro tip, kids - girls are NOT impressed by your blood.
that wouldn't be possible without some SERIOUS mod work done to the pedals themselves, not just a fancy pedal board.

Disclaimer : im a pedal modding noob so my idea of serious work is probably different from someone who is experienced

just learn to time your footwork to get them to turn off and on when you need them to
Soul Collector of the BassMilitia PM Dinkydaisy

Co-leader of The league of toxicity33, Kankuro, Dr. Gonzo Slash, DownInAHole, Synyster Gates, This End Up, and Neil_.

You should've used the Pythagorean Theorem, BITCH

BLALLALALASSISSIS *shank*
Quote by NaivexLi
you can get a line splitter and have the acoustic simulator on one line and the distortion on the other, and switch between teh two....

but other than that, not as far as I know

That was going to be my suggestion.
Alvarez dreadnought
Gibson SG
EC-1000
Homemade Strat (seymour duncan classic stack p/ups)
Vox Tonelab (original desktop model) with full board footswitch
Vox AD50
The only way to do that is to get a switcher and have both on at the same time. hitting the line splitter would turn one on and the othe off basically, so get one. theyre only maybe $40 or less.