Where would be a good place to start Learning black metal?
I've been playing for about 6 months, but I play alot, I belive i've got the basic skills required to learn It down, I can sweep, Do pinch harmonics to an extent I learn pretty fast, and I play alot of scales
i looked up the aeolian, dorian and lorian scales but I couldn't find any that looked reliable

I just want to know your guy's opinions on where I should be starting, Theory Even if it will help

Links to Scales I need to know would be really nice

Some bands that motivate me are,(not all Black metal)
Slayer , Death, Black dahlia murder, Buckethead, Burzum, Children of bodom, Dimmu borgir, Immortal...Emperor..
Cancer.
i dont think one can "Learn" black metal but you have some good bands listed there. just be yourself and youll find the true black metal guitarist in you. mad gay advice. it might work tho
lmao thanks for the tip, It could work
but it seems when i jam i just go off the major pentatonic scale and everything just sounds like blues.
But then again i'm only 6 months in..
Cancer.
just learn death metal songs that you like... so you see how they are made/played

right now, personally, i'm tackling crystal mountain by death and i've been playing for around the same number of months as you... you should check that song out
youve only been playing 6 months and you sweep?

man, i feel behind now... a little over a year, and i can sorta sweep ove 4 strings kinda quickly...
pay me the same amount and ill give you better head than an amp ever could.

Quote by mdawg24
My bad, headbanger had it.
I suck

Quote by faultyy
(sp) means to use super powers
hahah yeah I stuck to sweeping 3 strings for a long time just kinda played it slow for hours on end then i picked up the pace, moved to four strings and now i can just go to 6 strings, I wouldn't say i'm SUPER fast but i'm not slow at it
but once you get sweeps.
you got em.
lol
And i'll try crystal mountain
Cancer.