Does anyone else have this problem? Fret 15 and up I just have problems hitting. Can someone tell me the correct way to get these? Sorry if I am not being to clear but if you understand help me out
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
Oh no........ You bought an Epi thunderbird didn't you?
The prog kid from way down under of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

GENERATION 7: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.
Nope GSR 100 Ibanez.
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
Is it a cutaway? If not then I advise you purchase one to play those higher frets, especially if you hope to form any complex chords up there.
Quote by Nikki197666
Oh no........ You bought an Epi thunderbird didn't you?

he probably did, umm like angle your hand, its kind of hard to explain
try to like do it like this:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/93/Guitar-hero-iii-cover-image.jpg
do it like slash is on the cover of guitar hero III
i hope that helps, and slash is the middle guy if you dont know but you should
thats the best i can explain it really
if u have a problem getting your hand around the body then your guitar is not the right shape for a lead or soloing guitarist...if its just b/c the notes are muffled then you may need to adjust your string height
SHOWBREAD

Quote by cheese_weasel
Winner of the intellectual comment of the day award.
Quote by pucci6d6
he probably did, umm like angle your hand, its kind of hard to explain
try to like do it like this:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/93/Guitar-hero-iii-cover-image.jpg