Hey,
I was looking for some pedals to play around with in my band (we're at the stage where we're figuring out what we want to play), and I saw some Dano FAB pedals at Musiciansfriend for like 15 bucks. Are these any good? Or are they cheap and crummy sounding? I know the construction is cheap, but I'm pretty careful with my gear. So, how would one of the FAB's compare to boss or maybe on a closer scale, behringer?
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
depends what pedal you're talking about, all of them beat behringer i would think, with boss it varies. imo the fab OD and distortions are better but i have no experience with the modulation effects
Quote by Kutanmoogle
Now introducing Megabreth, Dave Mustaine's signature Tic-Tac!

Member of the ENGL Family

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
I ordered a couple yesterday just to play around with, a Flanger and Slap Echo. I don't expect them to be any good at all but for £10 you can't really complain.
"It's not a beard, it's an animal I've trained to sit very still" - Bill Bailey
I was thinking of getting one to use as a boost pedal, boosting my natural overdrive (which with my amp is very nice), and one to really push it for screaming leads. I was looking at the OD and the Metal one.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
They're not bad but being cheap like they are means that they're not true bypass: aka if you put more than 2 of them or so in between your guitar and amp they'll start 'tone sucking' anytime they're not on. Basically they start pulling certain frequencies out of your tone.

But for the money they're a riot, not at all bad.