I need help in this arena. im not good at them and i need advice. HELP!!!!
just have lots of distortion and put the edge of your thumb into the string when you pick.
fuck technique and just play
Quote by BrianApocalypse
They're all covers, but "Think" was actually written by Urethra Franklin.

Founder of the Offical Henry Polfave Sucks club
Quote by Henry Polfave

not good, technique = GOOD music
Quote by cakeandpiemofo
Quote by tuwyci
why are metal musicians prone to fatness?
Cause there music is heavy.

Writing music is hard D:
well what i do to do them is i find the spot that will actually allow them easily and when i pick i just pick up pushing my thumb towards the string i don't know how much that helps though
Quote by Henry Polfave
That will leave people with terrible (and almost unbreakable) habits, being unable to achieve the skills of other guitarists. Techique is practical and there for a reason. They are never just made up. And this applies to all instruments of all genres.
Quote by The Madcap
That will leave people with terrible (and almost unbreakable) habits, being unable to achieve the skills of other guitarists. Techique is practical and there for a reason. They are never just made up. And this applies to all instruments of all genres.

very well said
thanx for the tips if you can thank of anything else please post it
You can do harmonics without the pinch technique if you play the note then tap one of the knuckles of your right hand onto the string at the right spot, or you could upstroke a pinch harmonic using the first finger to catch the string. You could also use your nail instead of your knuckle to tap into a harmonic, sounds beastly

All it takes is practise

And like the guy up there said ^^^ lots of vibrato

Try and be aggresive with it, pick hard, try catching a large amount of your finger on it, just keep trying and you'll get it
PiT LURK3R

Quote by _Mayday_