Okay. So I am a Folk/Fingerstyle/Alt-Country musician and have been playing regionally for about a year now. I am in need of a good acoustic-electric stage guitar. I have had a Yairi DY61 for about 5 years now and still think it is the greatest guitar ever. So when I was looking for a new guitar naturally I chose another Yairi. BIG MISTAKE. I found out Yairi had been bought by a money-hungry corporate nightmare of a company called LOUD and their products have gone to hell. All the good reps were fired, they started snubbing long-time dealers and so on. I bought a Yairi ADY1 Ani DiFranco model right when they changed hands and have had so many problems since. It has been four months now and I still don't have my registration info, warranty, or even my freaking case! Let alone the finish flaws and trim problems I discovered a week after I had it. The flaws only show in the stage lights and when they do they are awful. So I am going back to the music store to curse at them and hopefully get my money back. Which leaves the million dollar question: What do I buy now? If anyone could help me I would be so appreciative. Here are the must haves:

1. Has to be Cedar top because of all the fingerstyle I play.
2. Has to be under 2 grand.
3. No fancy crap. I hate gaudy guitars. I don't even like dot inlays but I will tolerate them
4. Has to have preamp controls on guitar because I go from strumming to fingers alot.
5. Has to have a good neck. I play alot of Kaki King style stuff so the more electric the better.

Please help me someone. If you want to make a suggestion based on my style check out myspace.com/nickhaysmusic. I would buy a custom but I have a pretty big show October 7th so I kind of need it quick. Thanks.
Do you mind if it's Nylon, cause I know a great guitar company that makes very good acoustic-electrics, if not I can search for a steel string acoustic-electric.
Quote by jonathan92
schecter damien 7 is one monster of a guitar.