so why is it I feel like I'm the only chick who plays guitar and listens to thrash metal?? common! I can't be the only one!!!!! who else is a chick?! jeez!

anyway..

so I've been playing for about 5 months now, and I have a few questions:

speed picking: How do I get faster? Either I barely keep up with the song or I keep up and my hand goes dead from exhaustion.. Is/Are there any way(s) to keep my stamina up? What should I do (practice is a given, but is there some kind of technique?)

AMPS!: I have a piece of sh** EX15FX R ex-series by Randal practice amp, and it totally blows. 2 effects; reverb echo and delay... barely any gain, what little distortion I have sucks. I >>hate<< it with a passion!! UGH! anyway what's a good somewhat cheap amp I can get that doesn't sound like a wimp? ((BTW I can't get a half stack or anything bigger, my room's to small))

pedals/stuff: I've never used one, but most of my guitarist-friends do, and I'd like to experiment a bit with it... what could I get that's cheap and offers good sound/experimental room?

thanks in advanced!! much appreciated
Quote by DieKrupps
what guitar do you have and what model ?

Silvertone Paul Stanley Apocalypse Special

not much, and slightly uncomfortable, yet I love it
****! A girl with a Paul Stanley guitar!!!

You can get your speed up with practise only. It's kind of hard for a girl tbh, guys practise all the time when they are masturbating...

Quote by KileManA7X
I remember my first erection. I went to my dad and was like "Do I have Aids???". I seriously thought there was something wrong with me.

Speed picking: The real secret is to start slowly and work your way up to speed with a metronome, it'll take a while but there's no way 'round it: it's gonna take time and a metronome is the most efficient use of that time. And remember 2 things:

1) Try to eliminate tension from your playing; relaxed playing is the key to speed and stamina