I know there are so many threads about pickups, and I promise you all that I have searched and done plenty of research. Still, I would really appreciate it if I could be steered in the right direction here. I've got two guitars, my Les Paul standard plus, and my Classic 70's stratocaster. I've been playing for about 9 months now, and I fully realize the limitations to the stock pups I have in my guitars. I'm looking to make my Les Paul sound pretty bang on to Jimmy Page. I should note I do want versatility though, I don't want to be limited to that sound specifically. My Strat I wanted to have a David Gilmour/SRV tone, that could also be used to play cleaner style music like John Fruciante and Reggae.

Cliffs: What pickups for each guitar would be best for me?

Les Paul: Jimmy Page tone but able to play classic rock. Looking for that warm, full tone that is a tad fuzzy and "meaty".

Strat: Love the Gilmour tone but I know it isn't versitile. Also play Stevie Ray Vaughn, The who, Doors. I am looking to possibly get a tone similar to SRV and Gilmour. I want the Pink Floyd clean sound, with the SRV "punch" so to speak. I was thinking of the Texas Specials, but I am not sure how they would fair playing Pink Floyd.

Any help would be really appreciated, im a bit lost here!
Quote by Whole Lotta Led
Budget and amp?

I've got a VoxAD15VT. I'm not too worried how much they are, nothing super super expensive, hoping to get them for my birthday.
For your LP I'd suggest a set of Duncan 59's then. I have them in my LP and they'll get you some nice Page tones. They're warm, smooth, and have just the right amount of top end. I can get a wonderful crunch from them as well. They still have a nice bit of versatility in them too. Keep in mind though the pickups are only a piece of the puzzle to Page's tone.