ive been playing for over 2 years and today i had the worst pain in my hand ever while playing... im really considering that my warm up routine is reaaaaally ****ty...

sooo... this is the part where you guys tell me your warm up routines...

(if any one says "icy hot " youre ****ed 'cause i actually tried it once... actually helped a little... and i rubbed on my HAND ... to clear that out)
keep up the icy hot therapy then
Quote by Chikitty_China
Good lord. You are amazing.

Quote by Jestersage
It's stereo amp, and I don't think it's tube. However, for a stereo amp, it is very good. Don't plug guitar into it; just use it as hi-fi if it works.
Just try streaching your hand befor playing challenging songs. Or start off by playing an easy song, then a more challenging song to get the muscles warmed up.
Quote by bananahammock
How many mods does it take ban half of the pit?
one, Carmel.

▼▼▼▼▼▼
▼▼ ▲ ▲▼▼
▼▼▼▼
▲ ▲▲ ▲
steve vai 10 hour workout...do the warm ups on there
Quote by Stephen Colbert
Ignorance is bliss. Oedipus ruined a great sex life by asking too many questions.
Quote by Jack Off Jill
Is it odd that I get an erection every time RageAgainst... posts?

President of "Colbert Nation "
do some hand warm-ups then play scales and whatnot very slowly and increase the speed a little bit every time. or take a break from playing for 2 days
Gear
Epiphone Black Les Paul Standard with gold Grover tuners
Fender Mexican Electric Blue Stratocaster
Line 6 Spider Jam
Voodoo Lab Sparkle Drive
Boss DS-1 Distortion
Boss CE-5 Chorus Ensemble
Boss CS-1 Compression/Sustainer
hmm...you know the riff from hey joe by jimi hendrix?

the

A|---3-----------2-3-4-5----------4-5-6-7
E|------0-1-2-3-----------3-4-5-----------

^ is really good for the 1st 5 mins

then i do the 1234 decend and ascend thing

and then major scales, and minor scales, and then the 1st pentatonic position.

and then i start playing