I love the tone of the AC30. It's warm, versatile, and has both a great clean and fantastic dirty tone. However, I'm a student and can't afford a $1000 amp. Also, I prefer 1x12 amps.

Is there a good 1x12 tube amp that is much cheaper than the AC30 but can offer similar tones?

I'm looking at the AC15, but want to know if there are better or cheaper options.
Gruntled is a word
Check out the Laney VC15's. Where do you live?

What Corts do you own?
FOR AWESOME HANDWOUND PICKUPS, CONTACT CorduroyEW
BOOBS
Quote by ratmblink123
Good for you. Have a cookie.

But really... there's no cookie. And if there was, you wouldn't get one.
Quote by forsaknazrael
The AC15 is a by no means like the AC30. I was very disappointed with it.

i saw a thread where you can modify an ac15 to get closer to the ac30 tone... not sure where it is now but i'm sure if you seek you will find.
Quote by deadlydunc
i saw a thread where you can modify an ac15 to get closer to the ac30 tone... not sure where it is now but i'm sure if you seek you will find.

No point when you can get a perfectly good VC15/30 from Laney, IMO.
Quote by forsaknazrael
The AC15 is a by no means like the AC30. I was very disappointed with it.

+1

Much different sounding and distortion seems very fuzzy in comparison!
there is a AC30 thats got only 1 12 speaker its the AC30 CC1 and i dont no if ur talking about aus dollars or us but it shoudnt be that much esspecially the CC1
Definatly check out the Laney VC15/30R, they are voiced very simmilar to Vox's, and are alot cheaper.
Frank Zappa's not dead. He just smells funny.
Quote by synrbone147
now they are not the same. Hey, Should i get an american hss stratocaster?

Your first post and you hijack the thread

Of course the amps are not the same, but they do have a distinctly similar voicing, a warm vintage tone, etc.

And no to the HSS strat, it defeats the object of a strat tbh.