i have been playing guitar for 4 years and have played bass before but i want to get good. i can play riffs like longview by green day so stuff at that level.
I was going to suggest getting a green day book, thats what i did...

If your are into that kind of stuff, Try some of alkaline trio's bass, its not too difficult just takes a bit to learn where all the stops and changes are...

also Possum Kingdom by the toadies, really fun, shouldnt take too long to learn.

also for more ideas, and probably before this gets locked or deleted.. check this thread..

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=163382
Swollen fingers of the Bass Militia, PM Dinkydaisy to join

--Gear--
AXE:Epiphone Thunderbird IV, Peavey Fury II, Jackson CB20
AMP:Peavey Pro 500
CAB:Ampeg BXT-410HL4
Last edited by orphenshadow at Sep 25, 2007,
Nirvana - Breed

And I see the second person is a fellow okie!^_^
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Boris The Spider - The Who

Easy, but fun to play. First song that I played along with the CD to.
*Glances at TS's name*

Rage against the machine possibly? They have some good, yet not so difficult basslines.
signature
Last edited by Bullet-Rule at Sep 26, 2007,
Quote by Captain Insano
London Calling.

+1

Guns of Brixton is awesome as well. Great groove to it.
songs I've learned(or still working on) that have helped me

U2 - Sunday Bloody Sunday

Muse - Stockholm Syndrome - I cant play it very fast, only up to 85bpm out of 150 or something its all 16ths(I THINK DONT KILL ME IM A NEWB!) and it helped me get used to the frets, you'll use every one up to the 13th fret

MCR - Ghost of You

Sparta - While Oceana Sleeps -- I think this one is tons of fun to play, i prefer the guitar pro tab

I mostly like the Sparta and Muse ones since they're drop D and I dont have to retune hehe