Hey so i was really looking at the angus young signature SG, when i realized all i wanteed was a cool looking guitar with a Floyd Rose and the angus young pickups.

So I thought about it and found a mid range guitar that fits my budget
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/ESP-MH250-Electric-Guitar-with-Tremolo?sku=516686
The Esp Ltd MH-250.

I also found the pickups in the Angus Young SG.
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Gibson-Angus-Young-Signature-Humbucker?sku=306127
the angus young one,
and
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Gibson-57-Classic-Humbucker-Pickup?sku=306000
the 57 classic rhythm pickup.

so if i bought the MH-250 and replaced the pickups would it sound similiar to the SG? and would the pickus be good for a little metal as well?

i want to play mainly hard rock. sorry this is my first time customizing a guitar and every1 here is so helpful so...

thanks,
Grimpenguin

p.s. should i get a line 6 spider III 15 watt or a roland Micro-Cube?
Last edited by Grimpenguin at Sep 25, 2007,
well....the key to a sg's sound is that its a large piece of mahogany. i didnt check the wood on the mh. but i dunno if you will get the same sound. everyhting will have a different tone.

about the amp....you should invest in a good amp. it makes your tone alot better compared to getting a new guitar/pickups. youll notice it alot more basically. so i would say use your money on a good amp. and then go for a guitar. i mean its really up to you. but a guitar only sounds as good as the amp. (the line6 will kill the sound. and the micro cube aint bad. but its nothing like a tube amp)

hope that helps
[B]Member of the Orange Revolution Club. Buy an Orange to join.
Member #16 of the Les Paul owners club, pm Waterboy799 to join.