Right, this might be quite long and im hoping for some mature responses please and advice on what to do (especially if you have done what im thinking of doing).

So i'm thinking of dropping college, im in my second year of a-levels doing ICT, MEDIA and BUSINESS. For my first year i acheived an A in BUSINESS, B grade in MEDIA and a C in ICT. Pretty good, considering i didnt revise.

But, im bored of college. I have plenty of friends and i enjoy the social aspect of it, but the lessons bore me, i cant focus and i cant seem to take anything in because im just bored of laerning it all (bored isnt really the right word, and it might come accross like im being quite selfish or childish or soemthing but im not lol).

The subjects dont interrest me, and i was only really staying on because i didnt want to work yet. My parents are always pressuring me to go to Uni, but i dont think i have what it takes. Im already behind this year and i cant hack it, the ICT C/W is HUGE, there were example projects from previous years and some were 200 pages!! I dont deserve the AS grade i acheived in any subjects really because i never put much effort in. Theres more to say but im trying to keep this as short as possible

So im thinking i might drop college, and get a job. What do you think? Im starting to feel like i need to get out into the real world and get experience and such, if i get a job i can buy a car and get more independance, get more musical gear and move out eventually.

****, my brother just enterred the room so i lost my train of thought

so i have a few questions for people that might have dropped out of college...

1. What sort of jobs would i be looking at, coming out of education with only AS qualifications?

2.a) Is it possible to come back to college later on if i do feel i need the qualifications?