Hi.. I am in to the electric guitar for 3 months.. Before that I had a classical guitar, which I played some song with. (Knocking on heavens door and few more)
I have a cheap beginner guitar. Called Manuel Raymond.. Actually I'm happy with it..
Bu it bothers me when I tried to play something good and I can't..

I read so many threads about newbies like me. But I couldnt find a suitable one for me.(Sorry if this thread is duplicate. I tried search function really.)

Ok, I can play songs with chords if I try hard. But I can not catch the rhytm pattern of almost all of the songs. How fast I should hit the strings, what tempo should I use..

These are the basic questions.. The others are:
Solos, scales(Here is the big one!), bending, etc etc etc.

How to adept playing solos? Is alternate picking important when soloing? What is scale? Where should I use it? What is the purpose of it? Like these..

I am not a complete newbie who sees the guitar for the first time.. But I rather call myself one..

If you can help me I will be really greatful for you. An example song maybe, how to play, which tempo, which pattern..

That's all for now..
Thank you again..

(P.S: Sorry about my English.. I am trying to improve myself about it too..)
Take lessons.
I remember i was SO frustrated when i couldn't play any cool songs.
You have to start with the kiddie songs, build finger dexterity with practices from a beginner guitar book.
You'll progress faster than you think, and you won't notice it.
I've been playing guitar for like 5 months, and i own just from weekly guitar lessons.
Own meaning i can play like any song i want. =P
I'm still unsure about lessons. I love playing the guitar via self learning, because it is a massive sense of achievement when you learn something hard
2 words

guitar pro

trust me on that makes it so much easyier to learn anything
Quote by metul kult
You know when Attack Attack is ripping off your music, you're onto something

twitter: @victorstaygold