Once my A levels are over, or during freetime in college, I want to try my hand at building a guitar. I was thinking of doing a sort of a neck-through jackson RR7 or a 7 string agile ghost(also neck through for better higher fret accesability and sustain). Probably do a 26.5in scale.

What tools would i absolutely need to make one? I'm a noob to woodwork as far as I know, but I'm a quicklearner.

Also which of the shapes would be easier and cheaper for a beginner. I assume the RR since I would need to cut out fewer curves. What would you guys recomend?
I've developed a complex where everytime I hear a Lamb of God song, I burst out laughing

My 7 String V build
My Main Guitars:
Kramer Striker FR-2027SM 7 String
BC Rich Afterburner Warlock
Washburn Xb100 Bass
My Effect(s)/Misc:
Digitech RP350
You'll need LOTS of clamps, and a bandsaw is very, very useful.
------------------
make a Bo Diddly guitar, you won't have to make shapes at all, lol :P

First of all, get some books, there are plenty of books on how to build a guitar, or at least on how to work with wood.

What kind of wood do you want, what kind of finish, neckshape (i recommend to buy the neck, build the rest) ?
-------------------------------------------------
- Fender Strat (1988, Japan)
- Epiphone Les Paul (2008, Korea,)
- Epiphone Sheraton (1988, Korea)
- Morgan WG20GEN (2003, Norway)
and some stuff non-used stuff for sale/trade in the Netherlands
obviously some kind of saw to cut your wood lol. sand paper to smooth out the wood. A chizzle of some sort to make chambers for your pickups batteries(active pickups) and what not. a drill for holes for wires and input jack. and then a screw driver. i think thats it, but i've never made one so your guess is as goos as mine. good luck
Well, I was thinking a bandsaw like mentioned, a router, a drill, a sander(or just sandpaper?), and a small knife to mark out stuff...
but I wasn't sure if I was missing out on anything..