Hey

I'm a huge fan of bands like DFA and lightning bolt, and i've been slowly edging into making my guitar sounds bigger and bigger for a while now

I know both these bands use bass rather than guitar, but i'm a guitarist through and through, none of this 4 string bollocks, thank you very much.

So far my current set up is: Hughes and Kettner Tour Attax reverb 100w Hand modded/hot rodded tele with Bareknuckle piledrivers, a Dirty Rat, Vexter Fuzz Factory, Self-Built Vintage MXR 90-a-like and a Small Clone.

I am currently in a two-man loud noises/art-rock band similar to the aforementioned artists. I manage all right with the listed pedals and equipment, but i really want something to beef up my sound, yet keep my rig fairy portable.

I tried a Russian big muff and that seemed rather awesome, coupled with a Boss OC-3 it had a brilliant tone, but I was wondering what other alternatives there would be to this? I've had a bad track record with Boss gear, and i don't feel like i should splash out on something I'm not full in confidence with.

My primary purchases will be a new thick beefy fuzz, such as a Big muff or similar and an octave pedal that can do -2 octaves. I have also been considering a blue box.

I was offered a Euthymia ICBM fuzz for £70, now although this is meant to be the holy grail of Big Muffs, will it give me the grit and fatness that i desire?

Any suggestions are welcome

Cheers.
The Whammy pedal can do -2 Oct, but I've never tried one to see if it sounds any good. I don't really know what to suggest other than playing a bass. I bought a bass about a year and a half ago and I've probably played it for 10 hours tops, so I definitely understand why you would be against doing that. Those bands are awesome, though.
Epi Les Paul Standard with BB Pros
Vox 847A Wah->Fulltone Fulldrive 2->EHX Big Muff Pi->DD-3->EHX SMMwH->Fender Blues Deluxe