Do you "usually" only learn one part (i.e. the solo), or the whole song.
On average, how long does it take you per song?
Which song took you a lonnnnng time... the longest... how long?
hourglass by lamb of god took me the longest.
about a month. the "vomit" riff took me forever
Quote by rockybo
I'm making an igloo in my backyard later and smoking a bong in it.
when i learn a song its usually the whole thing execpt the solo cuz i like to do my own solos kinda as a practice or w/e, unless i really like it n its not too hard cuz i dnt like to take too much time learning something like that, unless i have to
Quote by gatechballer
SoLgEr is the ****ing man!!!!!
i just learn snippets of what i like
or interesting techniques

i'm a horrible guitarist so there isn't a lot of stuff I can play... yet (hopefully)
Quote by Kutanmoogle
Now introducing Megabreth, Dave Mustaine's signature Tic-Tac!

Member of the ENGL Family

Gear:

Hamer Vector
OLP John Petrucci
ENGL Thunder 50
EHX Holy Grail
EHX Small Clone
EHX Big Muff USA
Boss DD-3
Vox V847
Korg Toneworks OD
I learn the solo, or the hardest part, which ever it is, first so that i can get it out of the way. Then I learn the whole song. I just got done with the solo for One by Metallica, so now I'm learning the rest. The solo took me three days playing for nine hours total. Straight up solo the whole way through. I've been playing a little over a year, too, so idk how long the rest of the song is gonna take
Avenged Sevenfold. November 10, 2007
BB King. December 1, 2007
Metallica. November 9, 2008
Avenged Sevenfold. November 23, 2008
I mostly learn whole songs. The song that took the longest for me to learn would be Dogs by Pink Floyd, since its just so bloody long.
Quote by PuttYoh
Do you "usually" only learn one part (i.e. the solo), or the whole song.
On average, how long does it take you per song?
Which song took you a lonnnnng time... the longest... how long?