Hey i'm a begginner and im trying to learn how to slap.
I think a lot of my problem is not bouncing off the string properly each time and rythm.
ANyway please feel free to point out any problems or give advice on any aspect of bass. Please give as much as you can, feel free to go off on a tangent coz i might find it useful later on. And remember i'm a beginner so please don't overlook basic things because they might not be as obvious to me as to u.

Here's the vid

http://youtube.com/watch?v=-ZuiTCOpssQ

Thanks for your time!
firstly, you picked a great bass for slap, that pickup combo gives a great sound.

second, the technique looks ok. you're supposed to be hitting the string with the joint where the very end part of your thumb meets the other bit. if you know what i mean. (yust as if you dont). apart from that, maybe just relax your wrist more, concentrate on getting power into the slap so it bounces off more naturally and you can get the next one in faster.

third, learn aeroplane, by the chilis. its not to fast and really satisfying.

good luck and keep practicing

Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.
I think your main problem is not slapping - it's the rythem. You lose it too much. Best advice i can give you on that is to start practicing with a mertonome.

About the slapping, to get a fuller sound, you should slap much lower with your right hand - have your elbow hanging almost over the bridge and slap in that position.
if you go closer to the bridge you will bounce of harder and so don't have to use strength to pull your hand back

just go futher towards the bridge and at one moment you feel like you got it, if you have that your allready halfway there
^

Slapping is meant to be at the neck though, if he slaps at the bridge he wont get the clank sound, which makes slap sound good IMO. Also, popping is ALOT harder at the bridge.