HI im relatively new to this site, as i joined ages ago but have never posted. But i'd like some advice. I'm self taught and have bein playin for three ears now on an Aria strat. I fancy treatin myself to somethin new. I have always wanted a telecaster but i also like the epiphone les paul. I have a budget of £300. I have read the reviews on both the Epiphone Les Paul Standard and the Fender Lite Ash Telecaster but i cant decide which i'd prefer. I play a mixture of music from blues to punk, which i know would suit the telecaster. but i also like to play some good rough sounding heavy rock and garage music which would suit the epiphone more. Can anyone tell me what they think would be best suited?
crappy one with no make. But im lookin into buyin a MG30 DFX or a Fender frontman15R dependin on how much funds i have.
i would buy a better amp first because i know that an amp affects alot of your tones.
so buy a good amp and then a good guitar is what i say. i cant help you on amps though because i know nothing at all about amps, sorry
Quote by pucci6d6
i would buy a better amp first because i know that an amp affects alot of your tones.
so buy a good amp and then a good guitar is what i say. i cant help you on amps though because i know nothing at all about amps, sorry

^^I love this post. You cant recomend something that you dont know anything about. Thats just sayin what everyones told you.

Anyway, get the epiphone. The humbuckers are cover more styles of music than the single coils.

As for an amp, a good amp will make a difference to sound, but aria guitars are terrible and I think a better guitar would make all the more difference overall.
I've developed a complex where everytime I hear a Lamb of God song, I burst out laughing

My 7 String V build
My Main Guitars:
Kramer Striker FR-2027SM 7 String
BC Rich Afterburner Warlock
Washburn Xb100 Bass
My Effect(s)/Misc:
Digitech RP350