When I first bought my Bass I was a complete idiot and I put a sticker on it. Then a friend of mine ripped it halfway off so there is like half of a sticker on it and that little white part on it from the sticker. Is there anyway of removing this without ruining my finish?
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
There's a substance that you can find in most places that sell cleaning supplies called "Goo-Gone." It works wonders, and shouldn't harm your finish.

EDIT: Only apply it to your bass if you have paint on it. If there's no paint (or laquer over a natural finish), you're screwed.
Quote by PatMcRotch
The term grammer nazi is from the camps in the lolocaust made by Adrofl Hitlol...

Quote by Wasted Bassist
Be sure to rape the blue note (augmented 4th). Rape it hard and exploit it like the skank it is.

Founder of the All-Tube Bass Amp Owners Club. PM me to join.
you could sit for hours on end... scraping away...

back when DVD players were new, mine came with a sticker covering the entire top surface of it (1ft by 1.5ft) and the whole thing did that... i still remember the suicidal thoughts 46 minutes in...

*Witty comment*
I know the kind of sticker you mean, where the plastic goes hard and leaves the glue layer sitting there laughing at you. Back when I was a car cleaner, this happened frequently with crappy pinstripes and graphics; the favoured method on car paint, which is acrylic base anyway, was a gentle working off as much of the plastic and glue with a plastic scraper (the ice scraper kind for car windows were best) and a good rub with paraffin.