ok so i started with a Fender STARcaster, which arent made any more because the a piece of ..... i got my money back all 175 dollars of it, plus they let me keep the strap, picks, stand, and amp (which i dont use). i already got a new amp a Peavey Blazer which i thought was good for its price (about 70 dollars). so with near around 180 dollars im looking for a new beginner-some what better then beginner guitar. the reason im not gonna spend alot of money is because im just a beginner and if i lose interest i wont be s.o.l. not to metion spending 20 bucks a week on just gas. ive heard bad things about the fender squire so i most likely wont get one.

im looking for a guitar thats good for a lower price range. ive looked around and fomund some guitars i like but i dont know if there good or not. if u cant post what ur first guitar was and how u liked it that would be great. or u can give a suggestion to me (please be more helpful and dont just say "try a ibanez") all help is greatly thanked.
My first guitar was a Harmony false Strat. Not a real strat, not a real Harmony. But a real piece of ****.

After that I got the SG Special I have now. Price was good. Guitar is playable, nay, enjoyable. I still play it.
I have a Harmony Les Paul knockoff that my grandfather had, and now the goldtop.
Two volume controls is win, and I prefer LPs anyway.
Check out the entry-level Les Pauls... even the Specials, the Juniors, that sort of thing.
I'm a Gibson/Epiphone fanboy though... so...
Just go to a guitar store and play a few guitars and see what you like.
Epiphone Les Paul goldtop (EMG 81/85)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Fender Telecaster MIM
Epiphone SG Special
Jay Turser JT200 Serpent (GFS Crunchy Rails/Crunchy Pat)
Dean V-Coustic
Ovation Celebrity
Bugera 333-212
Crate Blue Voodoo 120H
What do you want to play?
Click for charity.

Pidgeot of the Pokemon Club
PM Calebrocker to join.