So I've been playing for about 3 years now. I currently have my "Little" Martin acoustic (Which I am madly in love with) and an Ibanez S520EX (metal/shreddy stuff). I'm rather quickly moving away from metal and into..

A. Bluesy (not necessarily slow) SRV style stuff
B. Acoustic finger picking (Ie. Tears In Heaven, Classical Gas)

Now, i'm looking to sell my Ibanez, it's in great condition, all set up, and I've only had it 4 months or so. How much do you think I could get for it? (Ebay, trade in, classifieds, whatever)

Also, I'm looking for a guitar that can do bluesy stuff well, BUT can also do harder rock as well. I've been thinking of a Fat strat, how would that fit?

Also (also), I've really been loving the sound of nylon-string acoustics. I've probably got about $200 to kill, any suggestions or should I just go Yard Sale-ing/Flea Marketing and hoping for a good find?

Thanks,
-Me.
Quote by woodenbandman
I guess that the rebellious, strong guy is more appealing than the guy who worships the ground you walk on and would take a bullet for you.

Gear:
Cordoba C5-Ce
Martin DX121
Martin LXM
Ibanez S520EX-> Weeping Demon Wah-> Roland Cube 20x
i have no clue about acoustics. rofl.

for the electric, what's your amp currently? also, you could do worse than a fat strat for a blues guitar which can also get heavy.

Also, expect the strat fanboys association to come in here to say it's not a real strat if it has a humbucker in 5, 4, 3....
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3