I was thinking of getting the Schecter Stiletto Studio-5 Bass. Is it good? Pictures? It would help if I got advice from people who own it.
don't even question not getting one.
you like poser metal bands, but don't question not getting this bass.
I own the 4 string and I must say it is great. Light on the shoulder, great fret access, fast neck, and the EMG's humbuckers get more varied tone than others *cough*fitzy*cough* would say. Go for it.
Tragedy that was a mean comment but yes get the Bass.
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
I have a Studio 5 and love it! I can get almost any tone I want with the 4-band EQ and it plays very nice. Looks great too. There's a link to a nice big picture of it in my sig if you need pics.

Quote by TragedyxLLBD

I dont think System is trying to be "poser metal," I was always under the impression that they were carving their own trail.
Last edited by __Ronnie__ at Sep 29, 2007,
Quote by TragedyxLLBD

no need for that unnecessary bit about metal bands.
Quote by casualty01
the RIAA can't shut us down, interpol can't shut us down. the U.S. gov't can't shut us down and CERTAINLY not YOU can shut us down.

BA in Music theory
MusicMan Bongo, SUB -> Orange Terror 1000 stack

Quote by waterproofpie
it's a UtBDan sandwich. Awwww yeah!
Quote by __Ronnie__
I have a Studio 5 and love it! I can get almost any tone I want with the 4-band EQ and it plays very nice.

I'm pretty sure it has a 3 band EQ, a volume, and a blend knob..?
Quote by PatMcRotch
The term grammer nazi is from the camps in the lolocaust made by Adrofl Hitlol...

Quote by Wasted Bassist
Be sure to rape the blue note (augmented 4th). Rape it hard and exploit it like the skank it is.

Founder of the All-Tube Bass Amp Owners Club. PM me to join.
Last edited by Your41Plague12 at Sep 30, 2007,
Buy it, now.