I am basically a beginner drummer, and I am looking to buy a 7 piece drumkit that I saw for sale in the paper. I am going to look at it tomorrow, so first off any tips when going to look at it, what to watch for etc.? (it's a pearl export).

Anyway, I can do simple things like paradiddles, single, double and triple stroke rolls, flams etc. and I am playing percussion this year in music, so that should help with learning rudiments and stuff on the snare drum. I know that I will play this thing almost as much as my guitar, so I am curious if I should be going all out and getting this 7 piece kit (with hardware included, 10" splash, 14" and 16" medium and thin crash (in order there) 20" ride 5 toms, 14" snare, 22X18" bass. Should I be getting this, or should I go a step down and just get a 5 piece kit?

I am asking this because all of this is going for $1200 CAN and that is a good deal on all this stuff (new it's $2200+)

comments?

pepsi
I'd be tempted to get a smaller but better quality kit. The new pearl kits are sposed to be great! Any more info on this kit? What type of export is it, a straight EX or an ELX or other variant? What wood are the shells, what make are the cymbals, etc etc
i think shud take the deal but its used look for ware al over the place lol
n coke kiks pepsi ass
Quote by Allnightmask22

Alternatively, have your friends hold him down, then take a dump in his mouth, make sure your genitals don't touch him though, that's gay.

Quote by RageAgainst...
Teddy-Metal
for those who like to mosh, but just wanna cuddle afterwards

smashing pumkins fans=)^
pepsi pwns! /rant

I was thinking of getting a smaller kit, but I will eventually want something like this as my favourite drummers (Neil Peart, Mike Portnoy, Chris adler etc.) all have big kits like this and that is what I want to play like. + This comes with all hardware etc. and I can't see me upgrading anything but the heads.

pepsi