hi all! im new at this guitar thing.. actually i started playing 2 weeks ago
i dont know what to practice and how to start. well i heard about this "canon rock[/" and im practicing the intro.. is it possible to learn this music for 2-3 months or something???
or is practicing canon for a beginner a bad idea??

can some1 guide me please... id be glad if someone could help me....
thanks....
Last edited by nips101 at Oct 3, 2007,
I think canon rock is way to advanced for you, the guy you told to practice that was probably just pullin' you leg... The first couple of months you should really just focus on having fun and learning how to play some simple songs you like. So, what do you like listening to?
Weird Al = Awesome
Buckethead = Awesome
Ergo, Awesome = Buckethead = Weird Al
Quote by Hart_Attack
the logic... its. so. precise! you broke the code! hail Omni-Ragnarok for answering lifes biggest question, who is buckethead.
i like listen to incubus bon jovi and other bands...
i like to hear those leads.. its the one pushing me to play a guitar..
You wanna play leads? Hmmm... You should check out hard rock bands like AC/DC and Black Sabbath, they don't sound much like incubus or bon jovi but if you're on the way to be a lead guitarrist their solos are quite simple, sound really cool and will devolop your speed and accuracy. Check out AC/DC's Highway to Hell and Black Sabbath's Iron Man

Edit: And remember that pacience and focus are one of the best friends a guitarrist can have. Get a metronome and start really slow, playing as relaxed as you can, then when you have mastered the licks and leads increase the speed a little bit, then a little bit, and after that a little bit more until you reach the normal speed. Keep doing that until you can put the original player to shame!
Weird Al = Awesome
Buckethead = Awesome
Quote by Hart_Attack
the logic... its. so. precise! you broke the code! hail Omni-Ragnarok for answering lifes biggest question, who is buckethead.