i have an epiphone g-400 and the pickups are crap. espescially the bridge pickup. im new to this so...any suggestions?
Quote by Invader Jim

I am so glad this is a multiple choice poll because I want to personally kill all of them. You get a GOLD STAR!

^ i have a gold star from a homicidal maniac!
Quote by blue_strat
What country are you in? If you're in the UK, I'd suggest Swinesheads.

Amen!
i also have the same, question, got the same guitar, a vox valvetronix, live in canada, and play classic rock, is it worth even getting new pickups with my setup or should i just save up for a new amp or guitar, i need some help here, i dont know what to get next, pickups, guitar, amp?
Quote by forsaknazrael
Also, what kind of amp do ya have?

+1 There's not much sense in upgrading pickups if you have a shoddy amp.

Quote by Greg_23
i also have the same, question, got the same guitar, a vox valvetronix, live in canada, and play classic rock, is it worth even getting new pickups with my setup or should i just save up for a new amp or guitar, i need some help here, i dont know what to get next, pickups, guitar, amp?

What is your current rig?
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
Also, how much you have to spend is a not irrelevant consideration.
Hi, I'm Peter
i have a big muff pedal, and a boss d1, spending wise, probaly close to 200, but i might have some nice trade in vaule for my amp, maybe a 100, iam just not sure what do next you know.
As soon as more information is available, i'll be glad to my 2 cents... (i.e., what amp? how much are you willing to spend? where do you live?)
Feel free to call me Kyle.

Quote by ibz_bucket
Just so you know, I read everything you type in a Mike Rowe from Dirty Jobs voice.

Quote by tubetime86