if you had a music store, where you would charge a monthly subscription fee, say $30, and anyone could come in a trade a cd they brought in for another in the store without paying for it, just "trading it" ... would that be illegal?
LISTEN:
A Myspace introduction to:

LEARN:
It's not always rainbows and butterflies,
It's compromise that moves us along. -- Maroon 5
I can't see why it would be?

But im no expert.
hendrix was overrated and grohl is better in food fighters than in nirvana
Quote by buckethead_jr
Technically, yes.

why cause no royalties are being paid?
LISTEN:

LEARN:
I'd Imagen the whole declaring the value of any given album would be a problem. Lets say i came in and traded a NOW THATS MUSIC! 95' for the new 50 cent or another big selling name. After awhile people will get smart and start doing these things and you'll be stuck with the bull****, and no one wants bull****...so your whole campaign is ruined.
Yes and terrible business planning.

I'd like to trade this box of Britney Spears albums I bought for a fiver on ebay and trade them for 30 new CDS of my choice and cancel my membership please.
<Dobzilla> because "when you were born, they thought yo' momma shit herself."
<Frehnchy> ...
<esther_mouse> ...
<Rankles> ...
<RaNdOm-FeLiX> ...
<Dobzilla>
Quote by kiennM
I'd Imagen the whole declaring the value of any given album would be a problem. Lets say i came in and traded a NOW THATS MUSIC! 95' for the new 50 cent or another big selling name. After awhile people will get smart and start doing these things and you'll be stuck with the bull****, and no one wants bull****...so your whole campaign is ruined.