I'm a bassist, but I want a guitar to play around with.... I play a diversity of metal, power, hardcore, trash, death, black, FOLK!!!, etc.
I have let's say $450 to spend... I need an amp and a guitar... suggestions?
Roland Microcube (don't get the 15x or the 20x, they are worse than the Microcube) is right up your alley.

Hagstrom F-20 - The Hagstrom F series gives you the most guitar for the money in that price range from everything I've played. Good build quality, solid electronics and pickups, and a very comfortable neck.

I'm also a big fan of the Switch Stealth. Once you get over the fact that it isn't made of wood, you realize how freakin' lively and resonant it is.

I normally shy away from Rogue products, but it's hard to argue with the great specs that the Rogue HH Ash has.
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
Last edited by FacingUsAll at Oct 4, 2007,
Quote by FacingUsAll
Roland Microcube (don't get the 15x or the 20x, they are worse than the Microcube) is right up your alley.

Hagstrom F-20 - The Hagstrom F series gives you the most guitar for the money in that price range from everything I've played. Good build quality, solid electronics and pickups, and a very comfortable neck.

I'm also a big fan of the Switch Stealth. Once you get over the fact that it isn't made of wood, you realize how freakin' lively and resonant it is.

I normally shy away from Rogue products, but it's hard to argue with the great specs that the Rogue HH Ash has.

Thats a 2 watt amp. :O.
Quote by kaossurge

Its a loud two watt amp. If I can hear it over the crap at GC, its loud As for a guitar, check out a used Jackson Dk2 w/ Seymour Duncans. an Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain Top may also be an option, but I would advise just going into various shops and playing guitars to see what you like.