can you give me tips on how to play as a more...clear player, not so sloppy I have been playing for four years and I feel I am fairly good but there is plenty of room for me to improve
practice. cliched yes, but true.
Epiphone Dot-335
Fender USA Tele
'82 30th anniversary Les Paul goldtop
1965 pre-CBS Fender Jaguar

Crybaby
TS-9
turbo rat
Ge-7
+many more

Fender Twin Reverb
King's Full-tube 100 watt half stack. - £300
Stick with the basics, found on this site in the 'lessons' category. Learn the scales till you can play them in your mind, like they're second nature. Then, move on to chord progressions, then modes. All of these can be searched for in the lessons. Good luck! You will be amazed at what these fundamentals will do to 'cleaning up' your playing.
alright thanks its just kinda hard cuz i never took lessons I tought myself but I would really like to learn alot of this stuff like I dont know anything about counting or anything like that I would take lessons but I live in a small ****ty town with nothing to offer
im not sure what you mean by "skippy" if by that you mean you aren't precise or for example you can trem pick something but when you go to move to a different string and you flub some notes then you need to slow down. in fact, regardless, i think you prolly need to slow down. i wonder if you started going faster before you were ready and poor practice habits you picked up (everybody thats self taught grabs some bad practice habits, unless of course you're randy rhoads reincarnated)
maybe I am? lol nah I do have bad habbits and i do need to slow down not so much on songs I play but my own stuff that I write