I thought the instruments complemented each other quite well... although the drums could (and should) be more aggressive IMO. The instrumentation itself was simple, but effective, with no truly "innovative" harmonies or sequences, but all in all seemed quite well implemented for the genre.

My only gripe is mostly about my musical taste... that is: I found this too repetitive. Yes, I know, with vocals it won't sound so repetitive... but as a musician I know that the instruments all vary during the course of a song, no matter how many vocal lines are in motion... instrument dynamics are a MUST for me... I found none here.

Best of luck. I really enjoyed the song, and thought it framed itself into a solid piece of music on it's own... it stood out. Good Work.
Thanks.
Drums are there basically to fill the void on guitarpro. My drummer rewrites all the drum parts I write himself. They will be much more aggressive.

Yeah I see what you mean about lack of variation and innovation. It actually goes through a key change, tempo change, several other changes, but I can still see where you'd get that. Any specific points, though, where you feel you were bored or something?
Naa, what I meant was that the actual sections were repeated several times... and that some drum fills, some mini-solos or short leads/variations with the bass and the such could do wonders to fill this up... think ANYTHING by John Petrucci... he can play the same riff twenty times in a row, but every single time there is a minute difference that makes it unique and special... there is no way to get bored if you really pay attention... that's what I mean.
Quote by leo_p8