I have to work with two other kids in my class to play an acoustic trio.

Here's the kicker: it has to mainly consist of chords A D G A7 G7 C, and we all have to sing, whether simultaneously or we each take a verse, etc. (so an easy chordal song is preferred)

So my question, UG, is what song should we play?
it's supposed to be a cover song or you're creating one?
Quote by Stephen Colbert
Ignorance is bliss. Oedipus ruined a great sex life by asking too many questions.
Quote by Jack Off Jill
Is it odd that I get an erection every time RageAgainst... posts?

President of "Colbert Nation "
why does it have to use those chords?
Quote by Chikitty_China
Good lord. You are amazing.

Quote by Jestersage
It's stereo amp, and I don't think it's tube. However, for a stereo amp, it is very good. Don't plug guitar into it; just use it as hi-fi if it works.
I've been playing for 4 years, and at my school it's a requirement to take Guitar 1 before any of the more advanced classes. I can play better than the teacher WTF? who has been playing for less time than I have. I see the class as an opportunity to learn theory and reading standard notation.

I prefer it to be a cover, but we can make our own song if we have to.
if you can do a few more chords tuesdays gone would prolly sound sick and its mainly A E Gflat/Fsharp and D, and if ur any good the leads are simple
Where do u go to school?
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
South Florida, Broward County. We have the 7th largest district in the US, and probably the ****tiest as well
Maybe the White Stripe's song Effect and Cause. It has a D in it, but otherwise, its one of the simplest songs i kno. Or maybe SuperTramp's Give a Little Bit. that has a D chord in it, and u need a capo. but at least alot of ppl kno what it is.