I'll try make this as short as possible

Basicaly have £4,500 in the bank due to the fact i have been saving for a car, But recently realised im moving to London in September, which makes having a car rediculous, specialy as im a student..

Have seen this as an opportunity. Il never have a some of this money in my bank again untill i have finished my degree... if then at all.

So im going to finaly sort out all my gear, to top grade, rather than doing what i've done so far and slowly save up for things.

Ive alwys wanted a Mesa Boogie rectifier, but is it worth it? i play a mixture of things, as long s it has good cleans and a decent overdrive it will suit me fine. I play a Gibson SG primarily.

Have read many reviews, all which say they are great, but want a second opinion?

I currently run through a Marshall AVT150 half stack and to be honest im sick of it.

Also thinking of getting an ESP Viper 7 string?

One more question (sorry bout this)

alot of people i have asked have said Mesa's arent that reliable, is this the case??

Cheers in advance!!

Splinter

P.S im sorry if A's are missing, the A fell off my laptop a couple of days ago so really have to stab the fella to get it working
Well, i tried an express, for about £1025 for 25 watts they sound amazing, i only tried it for about 5 mins cos i was waiting for an amp i could actually afford to be brought out, but theyre teh shinzit.
Mesa's rule.

I bought my Mesa quite some time ago and I still love it. If you can afford it, you'd be an ass if you didn't gave it some serious thought at least.
You've read it, you can't un-read it!
If you live in the UK wouldnt mesa be like insanely exspensive?Check out Laney,their amps are great!
MESA FTW. the people who say that it isnt reliable its cuz they cant tweak it. just learn how to tweak the EQ's, channels and etc and you will have a great amp.

btw, i have only played a MESA BOOGIE DUAL RECTIFIER ROADSTER wich is a dual rectifier in combo version.